McMinn County, Tennessee encompasses 430.13 square miles.  Incorporated areas within McMinn County include the City of Athens, Town of Calhoun, Town of Englewood, City of Etowah, and the City of Niota.  The City of Athens is the largest incorporated area and a Micropolitan Statistical Area.  The Athens Micropolitan Area is part of the larger Chattanooga – Cleveland – Athens Combined Statistical Area.  The 2019 Census of Population shows the population in McMinn County is 53,285. The chart below shows a further break-down of those cities located within McMinn County limits. 



Municipal Population

Looking for more information, contact us directly for more information.

McMinn County Economic Development Agency - make it in Mcminn