Contact Staff

McMinn County Economic Development Authority Staff

9 E Madison Ave., Suite 201
Athens, TN 37303
Office: (423) 745-1506
Fax: (423) 745-1507

Kathy Price, Executive Director


Kathy Pr
ice, CEcD
Executive Director

As the Executive Director for the McMinn County Economic Development Authority, Kathy is responsible for new business recruitment and existing business retention and expansion programs. Kathy is experienced in economic and community development focused on new business development in the commercial and manufacturing industries, existing business retention and expansion, and downtown redevelopment. She holds a national certification in economic development through the International Economic Development Council. She earned a Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Finance from Tennessee Wesleyan University. She is also a graduate of the University of Oklahoma Economic Development Institute. 

Dana Ferguson, Executive Assistant

Dana Ferguson

Executive Assistant/Membership Director

  Dana Ferguson is the Executive Assistant and Membership Director for the McMinn County Economic Development Authority. In her current role she is responsible for the day-to-day administrative operations of the office. She also serves as the recording secretary for the McMinn County Economic Development Board of Directors, and is the administrator of records for the Industrial Development Board of McMinn County. Dana heads up special projects for the EDA. She earned her Bachelors of Science Degree in Business Management from Tennessee Wesleyan University and just recently completed her Master’s in Business Administration from Tennessee Wesleyan. Dana has been selected as Diplomat of the Year twice by her fellow Diplomats with the Athens Area Chamber of Commerce. She was selected as one of McMinn County’s 20 Under 40 in 2013 by the Daily Post Athenian. She is a graduate of the 2015 Leadership McMinn Class and more recently she participated and completed the Tennessee Valley Rural Leadership Institute conducted by the Tennessee Valley Authority Economic Development Division. In 2017 she helped create and develop the All McMinn Modern Professionals organization which focuses on recruiting and retaining young talent in McMinn County. She is currently serving as Vice-Chair of the organization.